© Tourismusbetrieb Stad Oberharz aB, M. Leonhardt

Stadt Oberharz am Brocken

The district of Upper Harz and Brocken has evolved with the territorial reform in 2007 and consists of the districts:

•    Benneckenstein
•    Elbingerode
•    Ruebeland
•    Koenigshuette
•    Elend
•    Hasselfelde
•    Neuwerk
•    Sorge
•    Stiege
•    Tanne
•    Trautenstein

Here you can explore pure nature, fantastic hiking trails such as the Harzer-Hexen-Stieg, various lakes and the highest reservoir dam wall in Germany, two caves, a western cowboy town, a children’s pet farm and many more leisure and holiday offers.

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.